for the sake of reference

April 7, 2010 at 9:43 pm 2 comments

As soon as your eyes stop bleeding, I’ll explain. I wanted to show you this, so that when I sound surprised that the things I make actually look halfway decent (or don’t sound surprised when they don’t look halfway decent, but let’s assume the former, shall we?), you’ll understand why. I made this “ice cream cake” about two years ago. It was supposed to be a birthday cake. Instead, it was a fail cake.

All I can say is, don’t judge a book by its cover. Looks can be deceiving. Beauty is in the eye of the…oh, enough with the clichés, how’s this:

That’s right. We ate the whole thing.

You know, in a sick way, I’m almost proud of this cake. It is, without a doubt, the world’s ugliest cake. That may not be saying much, but it’s saying something.

Entry filed under: Fluff (not the marshmallow kind). Tags: , , .

skill mastery, ch. 1: omelet folding cinnamon rolls with leftover frosting

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mental Patient  |  April 8, 2010 at 2:26 pm

    Do you know, when I started reading this blog that the first thing that came to my mind was that cake?

    I remember you posting that picture to the forums.

    It’s still just as ugly as I remember it.

    🙂

    Reply
    • 2. erin  |  April 9, 2010 at 7:34 am

      It’s always nice to know that you’ve made an impression on someone. lol

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

Save the manatees

I Love Manatees Banner

