skill mastery, ch. 1: omelet folding

April 4, 2010 at 9:06 am 2 comments

I can scramble an egg with the best of ’em, but ask me to do anything that involves leaving the egg intact, and you’re liable to end up with scrambled eggs anyway.

Until now, that is. For I have managed, for the first time in my life, to successfully* fold an omelet!

I don’t have any omelet secrets for you, I’m afraid. It’s just been practice, practice and more practice for me. Oh, and the handy little omelet-sized pan Mom got me for Christmas. That could have something to do with it…

Breakfast for dinner is one of my favorite things – right up there with breakfast for lunch, breakfast for brunch, and of course, breakfast for breakfast. This omelet had some Trader Joe’s frozen (but thawed, silly) fire-roasted peppers and onions (yum, by the way), and a sprinkling of shredded cheese (a Mexican blend, probably monterey jack and cheddar). Served with black pepper bacon and some mixed berries. And dessert, of course. I’ll show you dessert tomorrow.

*If you could just ignore the holes and tears that are plainly visible in the omelet, I’d really appreciate it. Trust me, this is massive progress.

Entry filed under: Skill mastery. Tags: , , , .

happy easter from btk for the sake of reference

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Win  |  April 5, 2010 at 6:17 am

    great blog…didn’t know you were doing it until yesterday!!!

    Reply
    • 2. erin  |  April 5, 2010 at 6:50 am

      Thanks! Glad you found it 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

Save the manatees

I Love Manatees Banner

